Songs From The RTE Series

Patricia Songs from the RTE Series
  1. Music
  2. Evergreen
  3. Laughter In The Rain
  4. Stephen/I Dream Of Jeannie
  5. At Seventeen
  6. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
  7. Wedding Song
  8. Liverpool Lullaby
  9. If We Only Had Love
  10. Disney Girls
  11. I Write The Songs
  12. Music

I recorded this album as a result of a Television series “Patricia” which I had made for RTE, Ireland’s National Television Station. It was a six week’s series with guests which had not appeared a great deal on television if at all and I had some really talented people who helped make the series such a success.

The exception to these guests was the appearance of my “special” fellow performer Maureen Potter. We performed a sequence called “We’re a couple of Swells” Singing the famous song, dressed as tramps! And doing a little dance to boot. As I was a great admirer of Maureen Potter and had worked with her on other duets together in the Gaiety Theatre Dublin I was very proud she joined me for this series.

The album was the very first album that RTE had produced and released, a real compliment and one I appreciated very much. It was produced by John McColgan who also produced the Television Series for me. John later was responsible along with his wife for the famous and fabulous ”Riverdance”.